DEPARTMENT ACTIVITY REPORT 2017 - 2018.

FACULTY: Arts

DEPARTMENT/ COMMITTEE: Political Science

IQAC ACTIVITY No: SVC/2017-18/POL/SOC/3

NAME OF THE ACTIVITY: Department Student Association Election			
DATE	FACULTY	DEPARTMENT/COMMI TTEE	COORDINATOR NAME
2016-2017	Arts	Political Science	Dr. Lalita Jain Dr. Namita Pandey Dr. Deepika Singh Dr. Arup Singh Dr Santosh Kumar Singh
TIME	VENUE	NUMBER OF PARTICIPANTS	NATURE: Outdoor/Indoor
10:30 AM onwards	Seminar Hall- T1	120	Indoor
SUPPORT/ASSISTA NCE:	Sri Venkateswara College		

BRIEF INFORMATION ABOUT THE ACTIVITY ($CRITERION\ NO.\ II,\ III,\ V$):

TOPIC/SUBJECT OF THE ACTIVITY	Department Election
OBJECTIVES	The department of political science has its own students union to which elections are held every year. It allows students to become active students rather than passive students.
METHODOLOGY	The association elections are by direct voting by the students of the department.
OUTCOMES	Co-curricular activities are an important part of any education system because it helps in overall personality development of students and departmental election is one of the best ways to organise events related to co-curricular activities. The highlight of the association's activities is Introspect - Annual Fest of the Department.

PROOFS & DOCUMENTS ATTACHED (Tick mark the proofs attached):

		report		form
Feedback analysis	News clip with details	Certificate	Any other	

IQAC Document No:	Criterion No:	Metric No:
Departmental file no	IQAC file No; SVC/2017-	
	18/POL/SOC/3	

NAME OF TEACHER & SIGNATURE	NAME OF HEAD/ COMMITTEE INCHARGE & SIGNATURE	IQAC COORDINATOR (SEAL & SIGNATURE)
Dr. Lalita Jain Dr. Namita Pandey Dr. Jita Mishra Dr Santosh Kumar Singh	Dr. Lalita Jain	

For Reference

Criterion I	Curricular Aspects (planning & Implementation)	Criterion V	Student Support & Progression
Criterion II	Teaching Learning & Evaluation	Criterion VI	Governance
Criterion III	Research, Innovations & Extension	Criterion VII	Institutional Values & Best Practices
Criterion IV	Learning Resources and Infrastructure	_	





SRI VENKATESWARA COLLEGE (University of Delhi)

Internal Quality Assurance Cell

Chairperson

Prof C. Sheela Reddy Principal Sri Venkateswara College

IQAC Coordinator Dr. N. Latha Department of Biochemistry

External Members Prof Debi P Sarkar Department of Biochemistry University of Delhi South Campus

Prof Alo Nag University of Delhi South Campus

Dr. Gitanjali Yadav NIPGR. Delhi

Internal Members Dr. Meenakshi Bharat Department of English

Dr. Lalitha Josyula Department of Electronics

Dr. Namita Pandey Department of Political Science

Dr. A. K. Chaudhary Department of Physics

Dr. K.C. Singh Department of Physics

Dr. Swarn Singh
Department of Mathematics

Dr. Neeraj Sahay Department of History

Dr. Vartika Mathur Department of Zoology

Dr. Shruti Mathur Department of Commerce

Dr. Padma Priyadarshini Department of Sociology

Dr. Nimisha Sinha Department of Biochemistry

Shri D. Venkat Ramana

This is to certify that the Activity report (Teacher/Department /Society/Association) has been submitted for documentation to IQAC, Sri Venkateswara College, University of Delhi.

IQAC Coordinator Sri Venkateswara College

N. Latta

Coordinator, IQAC Sri Venkateswara College (University of Delhi) Dhaula Kuan, New Delhi-110021 C. Sula leady PRINCIPAL Sri Venkateswara College

PRINCIPAL
Sri Venkateswara College
(University of Delhi)
Dhauta Kuan, New Delhi-110021

Website: www.svc.ac.in

E-mail: iqac@svc.ac.in